Girl of Intern.ational Mystery

Image

After three months of being the marketing intern at Bad Girl Ventures and before beginning my final stretch of classes at the University of Cincinnati, I decided I needed a vacation. The day after BGV Cincinnati Spring Graduation, I was boarding a plane for Israel.  I spent two amazing weeks soaking up the sun all over the Holy Land. The food was delicious, the people were fascinating, and the locations are historical landmarks. Although I was in one of the most incredible places on earth with one of my very best friends, after less than a week had gone by, I was already itching for my fellow Bad Girls. Thank goodness for Skype and the BGV App.  

After arriving back in the states, I was thrust into seven weeks of grueling condensed business classes, while the BGV Summer Series was underway. My classes ended just in time for the BGV Columbus launch party. Bonding with the Columbus Social Media Intern, Lauren, was the highlight of my evening (#TeamBGV). Taking full advantage of the locational convenience, I decided to visit my parents for a few days in my hometown of Wooster, Ohio. I was able to spend several days visiting my 93 year old grandmother, discussing her experiences working for the government after college. Having the opportunity to learn from two generations of genetically similar Bad Girls was awe-inspiring.

Before heading back to the Queen City, I headed up to BGV Cleveland for their  info session August 15th.  Cleveland’s classes are being held at The University of Akron Lakewood campus this year. Director, Suzanne Metelko gave me a tour of the historic Bailey Building where the campus resides. It is truly amazing to see how the spirit of Bad Girl Ventures transcends all distances. Sitting among a large number of women, most of whom were new to the group, I watched as they went from silent observers to talking amongst themselves. Although it was just an info session, these future Bad Girls got to taste the camaraderie and good spirit our organization is known for.  After an exhilarating marketing presentation was given by Red 2 Black Marketing’s Sharon Evans, I was on the road again. 

Back in the real world, my fifth year and final semester of college is underway. The transition from 10 to 16 weeks of classes is daunting. Yet, knowing that I graduate December 15th is the light at the end of the tunnel. Additionally, I have the luxury of working for the incredible company, Bad Girl Ventures. Having had the opportunity to work for Rachel Dickey (Czernin) for the past 6 months has been the most remarkable experience. I have learned so much about marketing, business and life. She will be dearly missed by the BGV family and I wish her great success in her life.

 – Jordan Kaplan, Bad Girl Ventures Marketing Intern

Follow me @BGV_Intern

Also, make sure to follow @BadGirlVentures, @BGV_Cincinnati, @BGV_Columbus, and @BGV_Cleveland for the newest updates.

 

 


“Happy trails to you, until we meet again.
Some trails are happy ones,
Others are blue.
It’s the way you ride the trail that counts,
Here’s a happy one for you.” 
– Dale Evans

Leave a comment